DAILY LIFE IN WEST HILLS, CALIFORNIA

http://aopinionatedman.com/2015/03/02/harsh-reality-challenge/

OM has given us a challenge to talk about where we live.  I have looked at some of the responses and I have to tell you that there are some amazing looking places.  Some are bright and colorful, some look quiet and peaceful and others I can’t put into words.  My photos are not like those.  I live in a beautiful suburb of Los Angeles, California called West Hills.  Many of the cities around here have changed their names to some kind of hill or other.  But, we are still L.A., so I am going to just show some places that we have here close by.

There are so many places to go, so many things to do.  I have lived here all of my life and couldn’t imagine living anywhere else.  I grew up going to Disneyland three or four times a year, eating at the Brown Derby in Hollywood, seeing Ray Charles at the Greek and Fleetwood Mac at the Hollywood Bowl.  We took our first trip to the beach (Santa Monica or Malibu) every March and went to the Disney Christmas Party that was hosted by Walt Disney in December.  The best time of the year was summer when we went water skiing at Lake Isabella, rode horses at Griffith Park and picked apricots in our backyard.  Obviously, I love L.A.

Wayfarer's ChapelUSC2disneylandFarmer's MarketCapistrano

  15 comments for “DAILY LIFE IN WEST HILLS, CALIFORNIA

  1. March 4, 2015 at 5:18 pm

    Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    Thanks for sharing some pictures of West Hills, California with us for the HR Challenge! I lived in Cali for a bit, but never went to LA! I’d love to visit! -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please visit their blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karyn
    March 4, 2015 at 5:38 pm

    Thank you for those photos. I’ve enjoyed seeing all the photos of so many places I’ve never been to see.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. denealsthislifeblog
    March 4, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    Amazing photo – I always wonder if I do have some good shots like this but am use to seeing them. The same type of thought aopinionatedman had to do this challenge in the first place I suppose

    Liked by 1 person

    • March 4, 2015 at 9:37 pm

      Right. Just pics that you take around your city. Thank you for your kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. March 4, 2015 at 9:04 pm

    OMG The trees shadow the church now. For anyone who grew up there and knows the ghost story lore.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. March 5, 2015 at 6:18 am

    You are lucky and blessed to be able to enjoy living in a place of your liking! Thanks for the colorful post and please continue to share your experiences and more of such lovely photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. March 5, 2015 at 8:02 am

    Hey I live in the East Valley. We go to the Farmer’s Market often especially during the holidays when they have the snow.

    Liked by 1 person

    • March 5, 2015 at 11:33 am

      I always go at Christmas times. I love the dressed up carolers and, of course I have to go to Dupar’s! Aren’t we lucky?

      Liked by 1 person

  7. March 5, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    thanks for hosting the visit!

    Liked by 1 person

    • March 5, 2015 at 7:06 pm

      I just reblogged it. OM allowed us to do it so he is the host. But I am glad that you took advantage of it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

MAKING CHANGE FOR CHILDREN

Being the change in healthcare by building strong families

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

Scribbles & Crumbs

Hope. Kindness. Faith. Love

Just the Tip

[because it tastes good]

INDIHOPE

LIVE POSITIVE READ POSITIVE

purpleslobinrecovery

from purple slob to clean queen

AS I LIVE & BREATHE

A Woman's Journey With Rare Disease

ClaraCCouture

Outfits for every occasion

BrewNSpew

Whimsical & Capricious Chatter

CritDicks.com

A precariously critical, humorous take on life’s interactions with food and drink!

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Taking it a Step at a Time

Taking it a Step at a Time - Proud Mom to an adult son with Autism

Tony A. Smith

Books News and More

Arlinspires

Beach, Soul, and Wanderings

Love. Laugh. Sparkle.

Sometimes we lose what makes us shine...here's to finding it again

C.S. Wilde

Epic battles & love stories larger than life.

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

